Before your visit to Korea, please note the guidelines for entering Korea.
※ For reference, you can check the information on the website and the latest information regarding policy changes can be found on the link below.


  • Visitors entering the Republic of Korea must hold valid passport for at least 3 months and visa.
  • Nationals of visa waiver or visa-free countries could enter the country without visa, but must apply K-ETA before the departure from your country.
  • Nationals of non-visa waiver countries must apply for visa at the nearest Korean embassy or consulate prior to entering the Republic of Korea.

Countries with visa waiver agreement

* Countries with Visa Waiver Agreement with Korea

Continent Countries
( 8 Countries )
Malaysia(90 days), Japan(90 days), Taiwan(90 days), Brunei(30 days), Thailand(90 days),
Macau(90 days), Hong Kong SAR(90 days), Singapore (90 days)
( 32 Countries )
Guyana(30 days), Brazil(90 days), Honduras(30 days), Guatemala(90 days), Saint Lucia(90 days),
Uruguay(90 days), Grenada(90 days), Saint Vincent and the Grenadines(90 days), Jamaica(90 days), Nicaragua(90 days), Chile(90 days), Dominican Republic(90 days), Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis(90 days), Canada(6 Months), Commonwealth of Dominica(90 days), Suriname(90 days), Costa Rica(90 days),
Mexico(90 days), Argentina(30 days), Colombia(90 days), USA(90 days), Haiti(90 days),
Trinidad and Tobago(90 days), Barbados(90 days), Antigua and Barbuda(90 days), Panama(90 days), Bahamas(90 days), Ecuador(90 days), Paraguay(30 days), Venezuela(90 days), El Salvador(90 days),
Peru(90 days)
( 43 Countries )
Holy See(30 days), Malta(90 days), Andorra(30 days), Greece(90 days), Belgium(90 days), Albania(30 days), Netherlands(90 days), Bosnia and Herzegovina(30 days), Norway(90 days), Cyprus(30 days), Estonia(90 days), Denmark(90 days), San Marino(30 days), U.K.(90 days), Germany(90 days), Republic of Serbia(90 days), Austria(90 days), Latvia(90 days), Bulgaria(90 days), Italy(90 days), Russia(60 days), Sweden(90 days), Switzerland(90 days), Czech(90 days), Kazakhstan (30 days), Romania(90 days), Croatia(90 days),
Turkiye(90 days), Luxembourg(90 days), Spain(90 days), Portugal(90 days), Lithuania(90 days),
Slovakia(90 days), Poland (90 days), Liechtenstein(90 days), Slovenia(90 days), France(90 days),
Monaco(30 days), Iceland(90 days), Finland(90 days), Montenegro(30 days), Ireland(90 days),
Hungary(90 days)
Africa and Middle Eastern
( 15 Countries )
Morocco(90 days), Eswatini(30 days), Oman(30 days), Lesotho(60 days), Mauritius(30 days), Qatar(90 days), Israel(90 days), Seychelles(30 days), Kuwait(90 days), Tunisia(30 days), Saudi Arabia(30 days),
Bahrain(30 days), South Africa(30 days), United Arab Emirates(U.A.E)(90 days), Botswana (90 days)
( 13 Countries )
Nauru(30 days), New Caledonia(30 days), New Zealand(3 months), Micronesia(30 days), Solomon Islands(30 days), Kiribati(30 days), Marshall Islands(30 days), Fiji(30 days), Palau(30 days), Samoa(30 days),
Australia(90 days), Tuvalu(30 days), Tonga(30 days)

** The list was updated in March 2023. Please check the latest information at the Korean Embassy or Consulate of your residence before visiting Korea.


  • Please apply for the K-ETA at least 72 hours before boarding your flight to the Republic of Korea.
    We strongly recommend you apply for K-ETA with sufficient time as the result may not be notified within 72 hours, due to an unexpected increases in applications.
  • Once you have been approved, the K-ETA is valid for three years from the date of issuance.
  • Please note that K-ETA approval does not guarantee entry to the Republic of Korea. The final decision on entry will be made by the immigration official during entry inspection.
  • If you submit inaccurate or false information on the K-ETA application, your approval may be refused or cancelled. Please carefully review application before submitting it.


1) Notice on Exemption of K-ETA

  • Starting from July 3, 2023, K-ETA requirement will be exempted for:
    ① Ages of 17 years old and under
    ② Ages of 65 years old and above

    * Please note that those who will become 18 years old on the day of entry are required to obtain K-ETA approval.

2) Notice on Temporary Exemption of K-ETA for 22 countries/regions

  • K-ETA will be temporarily exempted to the 22 countries/regions listed below from April 1, 2023 to December 31, 2024.
Asia (5) Hong Kong, Japan, Macao, Singapore, Taiwan
Americas (2) Canada, USA (including Guam)
Europe (13) Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, UK
Oceania (2) Australia, New Zealand

What You Need to prepare for K-ETA Application

  • Valid passport
  • Valid e-mail address
  • Image file of Identification picture
  • Credit or debit card that can be used to pay the fee

Procedure for K-ETA Application

  • Access the K-ETA website.
  • Input the required information after checking the contents for each category.
  • Make the payment.
  • Your application will be under assessment for a maximum of 72 hours.
  • Check the results of your application.
  • Once approved, you are ready for entry into Korea.